Language
Mission Inn
1117 New Jersey Ave
Cape May, NJ, 08204, USA
609-884-8380 | 1-800-800-8380

Guest Reviews

  • 067

September 2014 - Thanks for the kind follow-up email. We couldn’t have had a nicer time last weekend. We’re so glad we found you guys. Not only was The Mission Inn itself fantastic, but you, Ray, and the rest of the staff made us truly feel like we were at home with family. We’ll definitely share our awesome experience online—and we’ve already spread the info via word of mouth! Next time, Meg and I will have to stay a bit longer. : )

Thanks again for everything. Hopefully, we’ll see you again soon!

All the best,
Pete and Megan

August 2014 - How sweet of you to send Camille such a nice email. The three of us could not have had a better time.

My sister is an artist and I am so sorry I did not take photos of your beautiful Mission to show her. Would it be possible for you to send me a brochure or some photo you might have to spare?

Again, many thanks for your wonderful a hospitality. We so enjoyed being there and meeting you, your husband, your nephew and all the staff. Give my best to. Janet, I am sorry we missed her. We had a smooth trip home and never stopped talking about the relaxing and fun time the three of us had!

Love to all, Paula

July 2014 - We are now in our CT home having a summer thunderstorm. I want to thank you for being in the profession you are in - taking care of others. You do it well: you do it with kindness, humbleness and genuineness. Not all can do what you do. I am so happy that we met you and Ray. There are some people who have graced our lives that teach us about being good people and you two have taught us some wonderful lessons! Thank you for sharing who you are with us. I miss you already - I miss the Mission Inn....

Thanks for your hospitality.

Love,

Patricia

June 2014 - Hi Susan!

What can I say? I woke up depressed to be going back to work today!!! You have a little piece of Heaven with your Inn, but I don't have to tell you that.... We will be back (I was checking your calendar again last night LOL!!!) I just don't know when. If we end up staying at another place it will ONLY be because our calendar and your calendar are out of sync. We would be hard pressed to stay anywhere besides your beautiful Inn. This morning I wrote a lengthy 5 star review on Trip Advisor that is pending right now. Thank you for making us feel like part of the family. Thank you for caring about your guests. Thank you for taking pride in offering your guests the best accommodations. I can tell you it will not be a matter of if but rather when we will return!

Love,

Bernice & Dave

May 2014 - Ray and Susan,

Alessandra (Ale) and I wanted to take a minute and say thank you. Thank you for finding room for us at the last minute and for making us feel so at home. I can honestly say your place, as well as the both of you, were absolutely perfect. The Inn was beautiful, the rooms were great, food was exceptional, and we loved exploring the town. It was a very special weekend for us, and your place, as well as the town of Cape May, made it even more special. With that being said, we do believe there is so much more to see in Cape May and would love to do that by returning to The Mission Inn. How early do you start taking reservations for next year?

We look forward to seeing you again and thank you so so much!

May 2014 - This California mission-style inn was our host for a three-day visit in May 2014. It is a charming and relaxing place, with gracious and helpful hosts. The attention to detail that the host-owners invested in renovating the inn these past 12 years is mirrored in their attention to detail in ensuring that their guests’ stays are extra-pleasant and memorable. They are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable as well. Because we are birders with early morning excursions to take, on our previous stay, Susan prepared take-away breakfasts for us to enjoy. This time, we lingered over the delicious breakfasts on the hotel veranda and in the dining room and birded a bit later in the day. We recommend the Inn highly and will plan to return when we visit Cape May again.

Martha and Richard P

May 2014 - Dear Susan,

Tony and I had a fabulous weekend. I have decided that the Mission Inn is my little slice of heaven here on earth. The hospitality and warmth that you give is truly amazing! We will absolutely share our experience on at least Trip Advisor if not all of them and, trust me, it will be glowing! We look forward to seeing you again.

Best and warmest regards,

T & T

March 2014 - Dear Susan,

How nice to hear from you! Yes, we had a perfectly splendid time in Cape May and Joe was saying to me at breakfast this morning that he would so love to make another visit in May. Of course that is impossible, but we can dream.

We loved feeling pampered and cared for. All the work we left behind in Ithaca could remain there, in Ithaca. We loved the care and concern you had for our well-being that extended far beyond the perimeter of the Inn. We noticed that wherever we ate it was at your recommendation and it always worked out beyond our imagining.

The foundation for this relaxation lies in the intense preparation of the Inn itself to receive guests. The Mission is more wonderful than we could have known from looking at pictures. We were enchanted and we thoroughly enjoyed the many comforts provided. Of course we won't soon forget the view of Ray digging out the car after the snowfall overnight. Talk about an experience of "above and beyond expectations!"

Of course we are delighted to write you a review of our stay. I'll go do that now. And we hope to see you very soon again. Joe won't stay any place else in Cape May. Neither would I.

Love,

Adrienne

March 2014 - We recently returned from a late-February stay at the Mission Inn. We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before, but knew that it was something we had wanted to try. Though a bit skeptical about staying at a non-Victorian style b&b, the reviews on this website, and many others, made us feel very comfortable in our decision to stay at the Mission Inn.

First, the rooms were impeccable. The pictures on the website do not do them justice – they were bright, roomy, and most importantly, very clean! The common areas were warm and inviting – we found ourselves making use of all of the amenities and often running in to other guests doing the same. (Puzzles, movies, books, snacks…) Speaking of snacks – the common “kitchen” was stocked with anything you might need, including many different beverages and delicious cookies baked daily.

We were there for two nights, so we had two delicious breakfasts. The food was presented as if it were being served in a 5-star restaurant. The meals were delicious – ours included an “egg pizza” and stuffed French toast. Also, in the afternoon, appetizers were served in the solarium. The appetizers are homemade, but were also quite tasty! Susan (the owner) went out of her way to make sure there were a variety of different items to munch on. We had arrived with no plans for dinner and Susan was able to make wonderful recommendations for places in Cape May (both full bar and BYOB) and we had delicious dinners on both evenings.

Perhaps what was most impressive about our stay were the people who were also staying at the Inn. We were lucky enough to dine with 3 different couples at breakfast. Each of the couples was there for their 4th, 5th or 7th time! That spoke volumes to us about the Mission Inn!

Another example of the wonderful service we received was a surprise to us – I informed Susan that we had just found out that we were expecting our 2nd baby. Well, unknown to us, Mission Inn hosts many “babymoons” for parents with little ones on the way. Susan and Ray left a bag full of goodies – including pickles – for our now-expanding family on the day of our departure. What a special addition to an already relaxing weekend.

Susan and Ray were wonderful hosts. They made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. We were pampered and spoiled the entire weekend. We raved about the Mission Inn so much that my parents decided to check it out two weeks later! We cannot wait until we are able to return.

Love,
Jackie and Rob Drexler

March 2014 - Dear Susan & Ray, It was a great and relaxing weekend. You guys are THE BEST!!! And The Mission Inn is a Fabulous B&B!!!! Can't wait for our next getaway with you guys!!!!! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You.

John & Deb Mento

February 2014 - What a wonderful stay at your exquisite and comfortable Mission Inn! To stay there THIS time, after a 7 year hiatus, was truly a joyous blessing. I was undergoing chemotherapy in 2007, and my husband brought me to Cape May for a little holiday. The beauty of the Inn truly cheered me then; but this time, it was totally uplifting. No wonder I remembered it so keenly!!! This time, the charming décor; the thoughtfulness of appointments, and, of course, the service were so very welcome, especially because we were engaged in a work assignment in town. Susan was superb, even smoothing our way with the client we were to meet. We especially appreciated the shower in the Santa Barbara suite; the TV and gas fireplace; the great bed; and the fabulous breakfast next morning (who needed lunch after that!) On every level, a 5 star experience. If you are near Cape May, don't miss the Mission Inn!! Dr. Carole Weaver-Linsner, New York

January 2014 - We have every intention of returning to the beach...in fact we are in conversation with Janet to rent a place for a week in September.

I will write you a glowing endorsement as soon as I can...in the meantime I took some great shots of your place with my baby camera when I was there, which I have included. The sunset shot you'll notice is void of power lines and poles!

Thank you again for a great stay. Give old Ray a big hug for us, stay warm and enjoy the photos. Michael & Lynn 

November 2013- As far as our time at the Mission Inn, Mike and I were racking our brain to try to come up with even one thing we would suggest and we can't think of anything! Everything was absolutely perfect for our stay. It is clear that taking care of your guests is your top priority; there was nothing left to ask for. The breakfasts were perfect, special. We really enjoyed the 4 pm snacks and the availability of drinks. Our room was fantastic too! The location was perfect and so accessible to everything. We are already talking about when we can come back! Thanks again for your note and we hope to be in touch soon! Lynne and Mike

November 2013- Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality & for ensuring us such a great vacation/stay!! We have already started to spread the word to friends & family about what a gem the Mission Inn truly is & will be sure to post a review on the travel websites!! Your attention to detail & warmth resonate throughout each & every detail of your B&B & you do a wonderful job of truly making guests feel at home w/out any of the worries/responsibilities that usually come along w/ it... We thank you for a truly wonderful vacation & hope to see you again soon! All the best & continued happiness/success. Lance & Kristen 

November 2013- Thank you so very much for a wonderful time at your magnificent Mission Inn. We have never had an experience like we had this past weekend. The Inn is gorgeous and your hospitality is beyond belief. And thank you for playing along with the birthday surprise for Bonnie, it worked out marvelously. We will see you again. Thanks, Rich and Bonnie

October 2013-Todd and I just wanted to thank you and Ray for a wonderful weekend! We appreciated the kindness and warm environment you create at the Inn. Since this was our first B&B no other can compare! You can definitely expect to see us again! Hope you enjoy your winter! 

Ocotober 2013- I wanted to thank you again for your hospitality, this was a vacation that Eva and I will cherish and remember and you are one of the main reasons why. Enjoy the rest of the season and I am sure that we will see you next season.Thanks again.  Izzy

October 2013-We would NOT stay anywhere else other than with you and your husband Raymond, you have honestly become family. You take care and pamper us beyond our expectations. We tell everyone we know about the mission, but that has become a great concern as we don't want to have competition with anyone on coming to share time with you both (only kidding!). We are also very proud to have found you both and the mission as we keep up on things and see that you have been honored as one of the top 25 B&B's in the states (boy they certainly got that right!). We look forward to sharing time with you both very soon, we miss being with you and the quiet time we have at the mission it is our little piece of heaven here on earth. will see you soon. Tell Raymond we still have to work out me being the "beach groomer" and him finding something else to do. Love you guys! Dan&Liz

October 2013- I want to thank you again for an amazing weekend at the Mission Inn! This truly was a memory for a lifetime and a gift from heaven for us. Mom, Mary and I had never taken a trip just the three of us, and Mom had never experienced a bed & breakfast. You won her over and made her a believer! We are so grateful for Tom & Karin and their generous gift as well as for you and your outstanding service, gracious welcome and warm hospitality. We felt so at home. Please thank your staff for all their hard work. It is clear that you and your staff at the Mission Inn have servants' hearts and that this is a labor of love for you. Thank you for sharing your home with us!  Love, Kathy

September 2013-  I'm sorry that we didn't have the opportunity to say goodbye in person (we had some time sensitive obligations at home and could not afford to visit you at the charity event), but I wanted to take a minute to thank you for your extraordinary hospitality during our stay at the Mission Inn.

Our visit to Cape May was even better than we could have imagined it to be, and the Mission Inn was no small part of that experience. From the excellent accommodations, to the delicious breakfasts, and most importantly the warm, welcoming feel in your home, our trip was the perfect way to celebrate both our anniversary and the approaching expansion of our family.

We were overwhelmed by your care and attention to detail and I can assure you that we will be recommending you to all of our friends and family who have plans to stay in Cape May. We hope to visit you again soon as we are already missing our vacation lifestyle. :)Thank you for making our trip one to remember. Continued best wishes! Jayson and Emily

August 2013-We had such a great time at your home and in Cape May! You and your staff create such a warm friendly environment, excellent service, and wonderful breakfast/snacks. We have told everyone we know about the wonderful Mission Inn (we will write up some great reviews) and we will definitely see you again soon! Thank you for everything. Anthony & Kara

July 2013-Thanks so much for your note. We are enjoying our new home very much, thank you! As far as our time at Mission Inn Mike and I were racking our brain to try to come up with even one thing we would suggest and we can't think of anything! Everything was absolutely perfect for our stay. It is clear that taking care of your guests is your top priority; there was nothing left to ask for. The breakfasts were perfect, special. We really enjoyed the 4 pm snacks and the availability of drinks. Our room was fantastic too! The location was perfect and so accessible to everything. We are already talking about when we can come back! Thanks again for your note and we hope to be in touch soon! All the best, Lynne and Mike Garfinkel

July 2013-Kelly and I had a wonderful and relaxing time. We look forward to return visits in the years to come!Thank you! Vince and Kelly

June 2013-Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality & for ensuring us such a great vacation/stay!!We have already started to spread the word to friends & family about what a gem the Mission Inn truly is & will be sure to post a review on the travel websites!!Your attention to detail & warmth resonate throughout each & every detail of your B&B & you do a wonderful job of truly making guests feel at home w/out any of the worries/responsibilities that usually come along w/ it... We thank you for a truly wonderful vacation & hope to see you again soon! All the best & continued happiness/success. Lance & Kristen

June 2013- We absolutely enjoyed our experience and I can't think of anything more you could've provided. We've been raving about our weekend to our friends and family since we got back. We look forward to the next chance we can come back and stay. We'll send you a baby announcement when our lil' peanut arrives! Take Care, Darrell & Emily

May 2013 - Hi Susan, Thank you for everything! We had a wonderful time and wish we could have stayed longer. Everything at the inn was lovely and it was the perfect weekend get-away. We hope to visit again! Thank you,

May 2013 - Dear Susan, Thank you so much for the nice email. Nick and I feel the same about you and Ray!!! We love you both and have never ever had a vacation experience like when we stay at your home. We have travelled many places, me being a travel agent, and when we stay with you we feel so welcomed and relaxed and come home feeling the same way. There is absolutely nothing more you could possibly do to improve what you do. Speaking with so many of the others who stay with you is homage to that. Everything is so perfect and is all we want in a vacation. As we get older we seem to enjoy quiet time more so than running and touring all over the place. We did plenty of that in our younger years and are so happy we found your little GEM in Cape May, and so close to our home! I would definitely recommend The Mission Inn to anyone who asks me for some place to stay in Cape May. We will be seeing you again probably in September and I will let you know as soon as we get our calendar together. Thanks again and have a wonderful summer!! We love and miss you already!! Eleanor and Nick. PS: Between you and I, I have never seen Nick eat so healthy as when we stay with you!!! He eats food there that he normally would not eat at home, and he likes it, which is a good thing. For me the cookies are my downfall. Will try to make them here but I am sure they won't taste the same!

May 2013 - Hello Susan and Raymond, You wouldnthave to ask Rachel twice!!! She loves you and your Inn (as do I) and said while she was there over the weekend she could live there!!! We miss you already. You are just the nicest people. You make everyone feel like they are family and we really appreciate that. Your Inn is the absolute best.  I cant stop talking about it to everyone I see. We really enjoyed the delicious breakfast and the appetizers were amazing. You truly go above and beyond to make your guest feel special. We can't wait for our three glorious days in September!!!! We will be sure to visit Trip advisor and let them know about our wonderful experience. Thanks soo soo much again. Hope you have a nice summer. See you soon! Love Barb and Rachel Allen.


May 2013 - Susan and Raymond, We had a wonderful weekend at the Mission Inn. I loved it as soon as I walked through the doors and by Saturday afternoon I was already telling Jonathan we have to plan to come back soon! The room was fabulous. It had such a warm homey feel. Jonathan loved the room as well but I believe he loved the cookies, appetizers and breakfast the most:) We will defintely be back. Thank you for such a relaxing and enjoyable weekend. Look for my glowing review on TripAdvisor!


April 2013 - Susan, Cathy and I want to thank you very much for such a great visit to the Mission Inn. We had a great time at your beautiful B&B. From the time you answered the door until we left we felt totally at home. We really enjoyed talking with you, and the other guests. Cathy has already recommended it to one of her friends where she works, who was looking for a place to get away with her mother and sister. I already put a review on Trip Advisor yesterday when we got home. I copied it below for you to see. I will put something on Bedand Breakfast.com too. As I mentioned in our review we will be back and for more than one day. Thank you again for helping us celebrate our anniversary.


April 2013 - Susan and Ray, We are home now, Jodi is at the bridal shower. I am ecstatic about our stay with you this weekend. Thank you for arranging the flowers, please give my kindest regards to the florist, they are amazing! The room was flawless and our experience far surpassed my expectations. It was a pleasure meeting both of you. We will happily return and we will be life long customers. Thanks again for everything. Hopefully we will see you both soon!


March 2013 - Susan and Raymond, Thank you so much for you gracious hospitality. We can certainly understand how you earned the top rating in Trip Advisor. We will reinforce the rating! Let's hope Jennie gets a call back, and gives us another excuse for a visit.


February 2013 - Thanks for the wonderful weekend, Susan. Even though it is just my second visit to your inn I have come to expect the very best from you and Ray simply because that is what you deliver at every turn. The experience was a fantastic and one that Donna and I will want to repeat over and over in the future. We will be sure to find time this week to post a favorable rating on Google Places. Stay warm,


January 2013 - Thanks...we really enjoyed our stay from start to finish! Very nice to meet you and Ray too!! We will be back.


January 2013 - Thank you Susan. Karin and I had a marvelous time. We will definitely return to your lovely inn. Karin: I second that! We had a wonderful weekend, and you and Ray helped make it extra-special for us. Thank you again. I was also very happy to give you excellent (well deserved) reviews on trip advisor and google places. I will get to bedandbreakfast.com soon too. Tom and I definitely look forward to coming back again and again.


December 2012 - Hi Susan and Ray! Thank you again for such a wonderful weekend. You guys are the best. The stay was too short of course but memorable as always. Wishing you all the best, enjoy your Christmas with your family...have a safe trip and Happy New Year!!


December 2012 - Hi Susan & Ray, Thanks for your kind hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Mission Inn. The inn is warm, friendly, and inviting. You run a first class operation and your staff is remarkable. We enjoyed meeting everyone. Leslie's breakfasts were delicious, and Janet's afternoon snacks were delightful. We truly did feel comfortable and "at home". Thanks for all. Warm Regards and Christmas blessings.


December 2012 - Dear Susan and Ray, It was our pleasure to have however brief a stay once again with you. It really is like coming home. Thank you again.


December 2012 - The thanks is really from us to you. Every visit just gets better than the one before and we are thrilled to have been able to have Geri and Bill join us. We wish you an wonderful Christmas and a 2013 that is even more prosperous than 2012.


December 2012 - Hi Susan, Once again, thanks for the great time we had this year and looking forward to seeing you again next year. I will put my check in the mail today for our reservation. Have a Happy Holiday!


December 2012 - Sorry for my delayed response! (work got so hectic!!). We enjoyed such a wonderful weekend!!!! many, many thanks again! It will be my pleasure to do the review! I already, verbally, ALWAYS recommend your lovely Mission Inn. Enjoy a great Christmas & the happiest New Year. Take care,


December 2012 - Hi Susan & Ray, We had a wonderful time as usual at your beautiful inn and it was great seeing the both of you again. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy, Healthy New Year!


December 2012 - Dear Susan and Ray, We want to thank your heart-warming hospitality - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are already looking forward to our visit next December. Merry Christmas to you all!


November 2012 - Hi Susan, We had a wonderful time! I was happy to write a review, I think everyone should come & stay with you. I read all those reviews, very helpful. Merry Christmas to you and Ray.


November 2012 - Dear Susan, Ray and the Staff: As always, our stay at the Mission Inn was special. No matter how many times we return, it is always as if we are there for the first time, and yet feel so comfortable and appreciate your personal service and caring sentiments. I will go on your website and give a review: a glowing one, as usual. A happy, healthy and joyous Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Year season.


November 2012 - Thank you Susan and Ray for another wonderful weekend. Warm holiday wishes to you and your family.


September 2012 - Hi Susan, We had such an amazing time and are still talking about it. Thank you for being so hospitable. We wouldn't change a thing about our visit except making it longer. We both can't wait to go back:)


September 2012 - Dear Susan, We had a wonderful time! It was delightful to stay at your Inn. We will definitely recommend staying at The Mission Inn to friends and family and it would be my pleasure to write a guest review on Google Maps/Trip Advisor/BedandBreakfast.com. Enjoy these remaining days of summer! Best,


September 2012 - Susan, Dan and I talk about our stay at your beautiful inn almost daily. I can't give you any suggestions for improvements because you and Ray have truly thought of everything! The food was delicious, the amenities were plentiful (beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes, beach tags and beverages) and you have created in your inn, a peaceful, relaxing and inviting environment. You were perfect hosts! We truly hope we can return for a relaxing get-away sometime soon. I put a review of your Inn on Trip Advisor and Bed and Breakfast.com.

September 2012 - we had an amazing time @ The Mission Inn....thanks soooo much for making it a most pleasant 2 day get-a-way for us!!!! Sincerely,


August 2012 - Susan, Thank you again for your help today with the car situation; you fulfilled your roll as our "vacation parent!" As ALWAYS we have NO complaints, everything was wonderful. Your renovations to the Inn that you completed over the winter look beautiful, I always look forward to coming and seeing what you have done from year to year. We made the ferry with time to spare, grabbed sandwiches at the Back Door Cafe. We just arrived in Delaware(4pm), and should arrive to my uncle's house in VA around 6:30. Once again, thank you for everything. Tell everyone we said goodbye, and see you all next summer...:)



August 2012 - Thank you for a wonderful stay. There is definitely a"vortex" in the "mission". We can't help ourselves. We will check with our friends asap They just arrived home after 2 weeks.



August 2012 - Thank-you for the great stay we had in Cape May, albiet too short. As always everything was perfect and I really can't think of anything to change - you have a winning formula! Regards,



July 2012 - Dear Susan and Raymond: You never need to ask if our stay at your inn was comfortable and relaxing! The fact we return to Mission Inn on each visit to Cape May is proof enough. I have nothing but good things to say about the inn, the people, the amenities, everything! You have brought the B&B experience to perfection. Thank you for your hospitality; last week was very enjoyable. Hope to return in the next couple years. Sincerely,



July 2012 - Susan & Ray - We had a wonderful time, thank you very much! I have entered a guest review and I hope business continues to be strong for you for the selfish reason that we want to return in the future... Be well!



July 2012 - Hi, Susan and Mr Ray! We always hit the ground running when we get home...but...we still close our eyes and see...breakfast by the sea with our favorite innkeepers!! We hope to be back soon, even if it's just for a night! I think the "mission" in "the mission inn" is all about both of you making it your "mission" to bring hospitality and love and fun to all your very lucky guests!! We love you both...always,



July 2012 - Thanks so much for making our visit to Cape May so enjoyable and comfortable. You've done a great job on the Inn and your hospitality was exceptional.




July 2012 - Hi Susan, Thanks again to you and Ray for such a wonderful stay this weekend The only complaint that Amy and I had was that we didn't get to stay long enough! We don't usually place reviews online, but after this weekend, we feel compelled to write about the superb experience you create at the Mission Inn - you really go above and beyond to create a wonderful experience for your guests. I would be happy to oblige by writing a guest review online. We greatly enjoyed our visit to Cape May and look forward to seeing you again soon! Regards,



June 2012 - Dear Susan and Ray, We had a wonderful visit to Cape May last weekend and your inn and hospitality exceeded our expectations. We can't think of any aspect we would change -- the room was very comfortable, the breakfasts delicious, the afternoon snacks very welcome and the always available homemade cookies and assortment of beverages much appreciated. In particular, your efforts to introduce all of the guests to one another and spend some time chatting in the solarium made us feel very welcome -- as if we had been invited to a gathering in a home rather than merely checking in for the weekend at an inn. We rarely have time away for ourselves, and were so pleased that we chose The Mission Inn for our "getaway" from the responsibilities of home. Regards,



May 2012 - Susan, I wanted to email you to let you know that my husband and I had an AMAZING time during our stay at the Mission Inn. You were so welcoming and inviting, and our room was beyond words!! We both have not had a chance to truly unwind and relax and we certainly did while we were staying at your fabulous bed and breakfast. I truly could have stayed on the verandah for days looking at the ocean. We are certainly going to be back for another visit. I just really felt I needed to tell you how much we truly enjoyed ourselves. Until we see you again. Sincerely,



May 2012 - We wanted to thank you again for our wonderful stay at the Mission Inn and for your thoughtfulness in packing two breakfast/snack/beverage bags for us. We enjoyed our early morning birding workshops because we had them on full stomachs! Thanks too for the restaurant recommendation. We had delicious meals at Tisha's on Tuesday night. We'll undoubtedly be returning for another stay.



April 2012 - It was great to meet you too! Thank you so much for your kindness and hospitality during our stay. We miss your wonderful breakfasts and wish we were still there! We ordered banana-grams the day after we got back and it is supposed to be delivered tomorrow! Thank you for showing us the game, we love it! We also appreciated Raymond taking the time out of his busy day to play the game with us. It meant a lot to us because I'm sure he had a long day but he still took time to spend with us. As far as feedback about our stay, it was fantastic! I never went to a B&B before and was not sure if I would enjoy it or not, but I had a great time! Your entire house was beautiful! I am still amazed at the great artwork and attention to detail you guys put into the house. We have already recommended several people to go to the Mission Inn and haven't stopped thinking about it since we left! With regards to your food, it was great as well. Not only was it tasty, the presentation was also great. As I mentioned earlier, I never went to a B&B before so I am not sure if they all serve hors devours at 4 PM but that was a great touch. The entire atmosphere from our room, to the common rooms, to the garden were very relaxing. We had no complaints except our trip didn't last long enough! Additionally, we really appreciate Raymond bringing Lauren extra pillows for her back. Both of you were very helpful during our stay! We hope all is well with you, we will definitely try and come back whenever we can! We will be sure to send a picture of the little guy when he arrives in July! Thanks again for everything, we will absolutely leave a formal review. Please keep in touch.



April 2012 - Dear Susan - We have gotten home safely! We had a wonderful time and are already reminiscing about how delightful the weekend was. We look forward to a visit again. Your hospitality is exceptional and couldnÂ’t have imagined a more enjoyable time! It was so great to meet you and Ray. Good luck as you gear up for your busy season. The court yard looks great, too.



April 2012 - Hi Susan & Ray! - As always, even just 24 hours at The Mission inn is relaxing, refreshing, and peace-full...thank you for your beautiful hospitality! Looks like we are going to have some beautiful weather this week...hope you both can steal some moments in the garden and on your bikes!! Thanks again for everything...the vino was a special treat! With Easter love.



February 2012 - Susan & Ray - Brent and I owe you both so much for blessing us with this memory. Your Inn is simply amazing in every single way! We already miss you both! I already have my bath salts setup in the same jar (and i think same scents from bath time) in my bathroom! My mom walked in and loved it! She's eager for me to set-up a mother and daughter weekend away! Dates to come!! Thank you thank you thank you!



January 2012 - Hello Susan - We truly enjoyed our stay! Your inn is absolutely amazing in every aspect. We plan to return for a longer stay during the summer. Raymond is so warm and he has such a great sense of humor (I'm sure you figured that out by now:):):). I hope to meet you in the summer. I actually posted a review on Trip Advisor. I don't know if they officially posted as of yet, but I wish there was a place for a 5 Plus rating. Thank you so much and we look forward to regular stays with you. Have a great weekend.



January 2012 - Thank you so much Susan and Ray!!! Jim and I loved it and have friends that always come to Cape May in February and after talking to us today they said they are booking with you!!! You have a wonderful place! Jim and I are already talking about when we are making a return visit!!! Thank you again!!



December 2011 - Arrived home a couple of hours ago and want to once again express our appreciation to you and Ray for opening your home to us. We always have a wonderful time sharing a few days with you and I felt like a proud Dad watching all the people come into the "house" and be impressed on Saturday night. I predict that in ten years the majority of B&Bs in Cape May will be following your style, spirit, generosity and warmth (the others will be staring at empty rooms). Have a terrific Christmas with your family, drive safely and we will see you in July (which means all the arrangements are correct and I will put a check in the mail quickly).



December 2011 - Thank you so much for a very pleasant stay at the Mission Inn. It could not have been more wonderful.



December 2011 - Susan & Ray,
Thank you and Ray so very much for our lovely weekend. We truly have become spokespeople for your fabulous Mission Inn!! Appreciate your confirmation of our reservation for next year--we can't wait! Enjoy a blessed Christmas and a wonderful New Year. Linda and Jamie



December 2011 - Hello Susan & Ray,
As always we had a wonderful time. It was great to see you and look forward to next year. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy & Blessed New Year.



October 2011 - Susan,
I could not speak highly enough of your inn and especially your hospitality. When Charlie and I left, we both said that we felt like we were leaving close relatives. It was the best experience. Charlie and I have not been away alone since before children. It was everything we anticipated and more. We relaxed and found the inn to be so welcoming. Today at work I was already on the website reviewing the rooms again for our next stay either for my 50th birthday in April or 29th wedding anniversary in May. Rest assured, the breakfast pizza was delicious and satisfying the way it was. Happy holidays to Ray, you and your wonderful staff. Look forward to seeing you next year.



October 2011 - Susan and Ray,
We would like to thank you again for your hospitality during our stay. From our initial tour to picking up my packaged roses before our return home you made our day easier and delightful. Your attention to detail is outstanding and your warm and cheery nature is warming. We absolutely loved our stayed. We often times are looking for the better place to stay next time, well this time we found the BEST and can not wait to return... Hopefully we will see you again in the spring. Until then enjoy the upcoming Holidays.


October 2011
We had a wonderful time and look forward to spending some time with you again next year. Once we decide on when, we will give you a call. I told everyone that you send your hellos. They all agree they have to come back sometime soon. Thanks again for your lovely hospitality. I don't know if it is just the charm of the place or the spirit of the artist Nina that really made me feel like I was home and welcome. I actually tried to open the door of my room with my house key. How's that for feeling like you are at home. Bob had a great time. He said he didn't realize how relaxed he was til we got home and back into the ole Rat race once more. Have a wonderful holiday season!

October 2011 - Hello Susan,

Stephanie and I are still day dreaming about our latest visit to your B&B. Thank you so much for arranging the birthday flowers. They lasted a long time, up until just a few days ago. Stephanie really enjoyed them! We very much enjoy staying at your inn. You and Ray are outstanding hosts. We are looking forward to a return visit. I think next time we're going to have to extend our stay. We can't get enough of Cape May and your hospitality.

September 2011 -

Fabulous anniversary/babymoon weekend at the Mission Inn! After 5 wonderful years of marriage and our first little one on the way I had to make sure that I planned something relaxing but still extraordinary in my search for the right B&B in Cape May. I searched the 61+ offerings in the Cape May area and knew once I saw the pictures online of the Mission Inn, that this was a special place. It was a last minute accommodation but Susan was extremely helpful to get me reserved for the LAST room available. The pictures online are great but once you step foot inside The Mission Inn you get a true taste of the west and the Inn Keepers' commitment to bringing a truly unique B&B experience. Our room was perfect, king size bed, jacuzzi tub with shower and murals and detail to take you to what seems to be another part of the world. The Inn is a block off the beach (walking distance) and offers all the necessary ammenities, beach towels, bicycles, chairs, ice packs for coolers and umbrellas! Finding out what was being served for breakfast each morning was like Christmas morning! Each morning something new, fresh and homemade served on the outside patio (weather permitting) was the perfect start to each day. The afternoon snacks were a great way to hold yourself over till dinner later that night. Susan and Raymond (Inn Keepers) have created an incredible place of relaxation with great service in every aspect! We look forward to numerous future getaways at The Mission Inn! (Many of the other guests had been there numerous times before) Thank you for the memories!

September 2011 -

I have not stopped talking about the Mission Inn to our friends and my co-workers since we got back. I have traveled a lot and stayed in many places and the Mission Inn is by far one of the best I have ever stayed in. You are the perfect host. The food was amazing and the hospitality made you feel warm and welcome. I surely will give a review! Thank you again!

August 2011 - Hi Susan,
Thanks so much for packing our breakfast. Everything was delicious. We managed to get out with no big traffic jams. Trip home took about 7 hours which is normal. Thanks so much for a delightful 2nd visit. We will be back. You think of everything to make our stay one to remember. Safe weekend for you, Ray and your beautiful Inn. You are in our thoughts and prayers. Will definitely post a review on trip advisor.

August 2011 - Susan,
I have been meaning to email you but came home to no computer. Ugh. Back in business now. Anyway, Dennis and I thoroughly enjoyed staying with you. I say staying with you because in all the years we have been staying at B&B's in Cape May, we have never felt like we were at a relative's house. You and Ray are truly a very warm and loving couple. The Inn is absolutely beautiful, comfortable and cozy and the food was fantastic. We enjoyed meeting all the other guests. We definitely have made The Mission Inn our place to come back to. I will be posting a review and B&B.com. Please stay safe during the hurricane. Hope to see you again soon.

August 2011 - Dear Susan,
In July Jeff, my son and myself stayed in Ocean City, at the request of my 13 year old son. We decided to stay at a B&B that Jeff and I stayed in in 1994, when we were dating, we thought it would be nostalgic and fun. I was so disappointed when I arrived. I am not sure if my expectations were so much less then, but I was hoping to at least see some updating. We paid good money or an average room, with a breakfast of muffins and cereal... Anyway, what I am trying to say is that your inn is by far the nicest place we have ever stayed, and the attention to detail, personal service, delicious food, and exquisite accomodations are second to none! Jeff is convinced that I am ruined for life and there is no place that will quite measure up to the Mission Inn. For that I sincerely thank you, Ray, and your staff. I can't wait to see you again next year! Sincerely-


August 2011 - Dear Susan & Ray,
Thank you so much once again for your impeccable hospitality that made our stay at the Mission Inn so wonderful once again. The only feedback we can give is just to keep on doing what you're doing. Everything was perfect, and we had a fabulous time. The Mission Inn is a very special place to us. Please give our best to Leslie and Janet. They both add to the special magic that is the Mission Inn. Enjoy the rest of the summer, and have a wonderful year! Love,



August 2011 - Sue and Ray,
We said it when we were there and we've said it to all of our family and friends, but this truly was the best vacation of our young lives. You made our stay unforgettable with your amazing inn, attention to detail, and impeccable service. I have already written a review on bedandbreakfast.com but it is impossible to do you justice. Thank you again so much for your hospitality and I look forward to coming back to visit soon!



August 2011 - Raymond and Susan,
As always, our stay was GREAT. It keeps us going just thinking about our return next year. Everything was wonderfull. Absolutely no complaints. You always think of new ways to make a stay enjoyable. We realize it is never ending when trying to keep everything up to date like you do. It looks great. Thank you for a wonderful four nights.



August 2011 - Dear Susan and Ray,
Thank you for a wonderful stay at Cape May! It was a very special way to celebrate our Anniversary and we are looking forward to returning next year if not sooner! The evening treats and breakfasts were outstanding and the company made it all that more special. Kind regards,



August 2011 - Dear Susan and Ray,
Donna and I have stayed in many luxurious places over the 31 years of our being married, but you and Ray have taken our breath away as you pampered us at our first ever stay at your beautiful Mission Inn!! We cannot begin to explain how warm and cozy you both made us feel from the moment we arrived at your door step, until the last day of our wonderful vacation experience. Your wonderful staff, Leslie and Janet are the Best!! Both personalities and talent are in abundance!! We have found our long lost relatives in finding all of you, and we both mean that very sincerely. Leslie, your breakfasts are fabulous!! We Italians don't even eat that much. Janet, your afternoon delights are to walk a hundred miles for!! Susan, thanks for pampering us, your hugs are genuine and heartfelt. Ray, nobody can make us laugh, unwind, relax and be ourselves more than you. Thanks all of you, this truly is Camelot!! We just booked another 2 days at the Mission Inn yesterday and cannot wait to be back later this month!! Love,



August 2011 - Hi Susan,
It was a pleasure meeting you and your husband. Since we returned to Montreal we already missed your place & Cape May. Everything was to our satisfaction, it was just PERFECT!! For sure our next visit to Cape May, we will reserve to the Mission Inn but this time it will be for 6 or 7 nights (5 nights was not enough).... Thank you again Susan. Hope to see you soon again.



July 2011 - Susan & Ray,
We hated giving up our room key so much we took it home with us. Robbin and I had a great time. We feel such a comfortable connection with you two it just makes us smile. We look forward to our next visit. Nothing but the warmest regards, Your friends,



July 2011 - Dear Susan,
I am homesick for the Mission Inn already!. We all had such a wonderful time at your inn last week, it went way too fast! The inn is beautiful, the food is awesome and all the amenities are so convenient and really made our stay extra enjoyable! We have found our place to stay in Cape May always. Thank you for your warm and welcoming hospitality, it felt like coming in to a second home and seeing old friends. Staying at the Mission Inn made our engagement even more special, we are already planning our return. I have attached a picture of Chris and I on sunset beach after we became engaged. I will definitely be reviewing your inn on Trip Advisor with only the highest praise! Thank you again for everything Susan, can't wait to see you and Ray again Sincerely,



July 2011 - Hi Susan,
Thank you so much for such a lovely weekend! Julian and I had a wonderful trip and we fully intend to come back to Cape May again and stay at the Mission Inn. It could not have been a better getaway. I did have one follow up question. Do you know what brand/style the pillows that you have on the beds are? We really enjoyed them and have been looking for new pillows to get. Please let me know if you are able. Thanks so much! Take care,



July 2011 - Susan and Ray,
what a perfect weekend!! we loved every minute, especially "people watching" and coffees with you. we are already thinking about next time! any chance of san juan capistrano being available over labor day? you bring such joy to so many people! you are both the best....with love always,



July 2011 - Oh thank you Susan and Ray for your vision of a spectacular inn. I cannot think of anything you can improve on. You definitely paid attention to detail. Your inn is truly an unexpected treat, from Lesley's breakfasts, afternoon snacks, spa bathroom, comfy pillows and bed, relaxing patio, beautiful landscaping and pleasure for the eyes on every wall. We definitely have found "our" inn!



July 2011 - Dear Susan and Raymond,
Thank you for yet another fantastic stay - The Mission Inn really is a second home for us and it was the perfect place to recover from a tough few months. We continue to extend our time, each visit and look forward to visiting you again next year. We appreciate your kind words. Indeed with my father's passing there is a void, but what a wonderful thought to imagine our Dads meeting. All the best to you and your staff!



July 2011 - Sue we had a great time and really relaxed. Mary and I want to thank both of your for giving us such a great vacation. We will be back.



July 2011 - Hi Susan and Ray,
Thank you so much for being wonderful hosts! We had a really wonderful relaxing time at your inn and Stew put a review up on tripadvisor.com. The beautiful Cape May setting, the lovely room and your generous hospitality --just what we needed! Hope the rest of your summer is enjoyable, regards,



July 2011 - Hi Susan,
Thank you for your lovely note but most of all for your hospitality. I've already started working in my new role as the Mission Inn North Jersey Marketing Representative. I've landed 6 new clients and have many more prospects! : ) We had a fabulous time and can't believe how lucky we were to find you. Everything was perfect, your home is lovely and you are a perfect host. We can't wait to get back and promise it will be before year's end. Thank you for making us feel so special! I read TripAdvisor all the time but have never found a place that I have felt passionate enough to write about. Not anymore... Warmest regards....and much appreciation.



June 2011 - Dear Susan,
Becky and I could not have chosen a more perfect inn to spend our first girlfriend's getaway. The physical property is beautiful; with exceptional attention to every detail to make your guests feel pampered and relaxed. You and your husband have not missed anything in providing unique, welcoming, luxurious and comfortable accommodations. But it is the warmth, graciousness, and sincere friendliness shown by you, Ray and your staff that make the Mission Inn stand apart from the many other lovely inns I have stayed in. Please know how special you and your inn are. I thank you and look forward to another visit with my husband. Becky and I have one comment about the breakfasts. Though incredibly delicious, we both agreed that our husbands would have been hungry after finishing breakfast. Do you offer seconds, if asked? I will definitely post a comment on bed and breakfast.com. Wishing you continued success and happiness



June 2011 - Dear Raymond & Susan,
Christine and I had such a wonderful time on our first Babymoon. We were so glad we could share this experience at your Inn. You made us feel so special and welcome. We can't even begin to thank you enough. Your Inn is absolutely amazing. We especially enjoyed our time spent on your front patio, it was so relaxing and peaceful. We hope to visit again real soon and introduce you to our little guy. I will be sure to recommend The Mission Inn to all my family and friends. Enjoy the Summer and thanks again for the magnificent Babymoon,



June 2011 - Hi Susan,
Thanks for the note. We had a wonderful time at your beautiful inn as usual. It was great seeing you and Ray. I will definitely place a review in for you. If you would please let me know any weekday dates you have open for the room that sleeps four, I would appreciate it. I'm am trying to get some friends together. Thanks much,



June 2011 - Susan and Ray,
Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality and accommodations during our last visit. Cindi and I had a wonderful visit and cannot wait before we return again! Everything was so special and delightful! We made it back to Virginia in great time, 4 1/2 hours because the traffic was none existent. Best time ever for traveling to or from Cape May. My father had a successful heart surgery on Tuesday. It took the doctors 6 1/2 hours to complete the procedure, but he was home the next morning and already we have seen that he is a different fellow since the operation. What a world of difference with modern medicine and we are so thankful that prayers were answered and recovery time was almost non-existent. Cindi and I hope the two of you and your family have a wonderful summer and year! We hope that you continue to be the Best B&B - Inn in Cape May. Until our next visit, take care and God Bless!



June 2011 - Dear Susan and Ray,
Kyle and I had a delightful stay at the Mission Inn! Thank you for your help with dinner reservations, bikes, coolers, beach passes, etc. You did such a wonderful job of helping us make the most out of visiting the area and feeling at home!. Every breakfast was delicious - I still have not gotten on the scales! I will be posting a review on the web sites you suggested in the next few days. Also, I will be telling all my friends and family what a great get away we had at the Mission Inn. Hope you have a great summer and your that your busy schedule allows you a little time to play when your kids and grandchildren visit. We'd love to show you West Virginia if you could ever spare a few days! The Fall season is the most beautiful here. We have a guest house which you would be welcome to use. Best wishes and Thank you!



June 2011 - Oh thank you Susan and Ray for your vision of a spectacular inn. I cannot think of anything you can improve on. You definitely paid attention to detail. Your inn is truly an unexpected treat, from Lesley's breakfasts, afternoon snacks, spa bathroom, comfy pillows and bed, relaxing patio, beautiful landscaping and pleasure for the eyes on every wall. We definitely have found "our"

June 2011 - Dear Susan and Ray, Thank you for an amazing stay! I can't even think of something that would improve my next visit - nothing!!!!! Your Inn is beautiful - restful. I had a sense of peace as soon as I walked in the door. You and Ray are wonderful hosts. Liz is a fabulous cook - thank her for being so sweet to Jacob. I researched Inns on both websites and will log a glowing comment. I cannot wait to return!

May 2011 - Susan and Ray,
We had a FABULOUS time at your B&B (yet again!) last Saturday evening. Thank you so much for making it a relaxing time. You always think of everything!!! We have added a glowing review to both sites.

May 2011 - Susan and Ray,
We just wanted to thank you again for such a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. Our room was spectacular and we did not want for anything. You were so incredibly friendly and helpful and you made our stay such a wonderful one. Your home is amazing and all of the detail that you have put into it certainly does not go unnoticed. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks again.

May 2011 - Dear Susan and Ray,
Thank you for your hospitality this past weekend. I knew I could not go wrong when choosing a place for my out of town guests to stay while in Cape May, You did not disappoint, they loved it. Ray, I appreciate the A/C, it really did make the room much more comfortable.(But you still need to get those gosh darn birds out of the rafters-LOL). The place looks GREAT!! Once again, we really did appreciate your warm inviting personalities and we will be back again. TY I will keep you posted on Jack, appreciate your thoughts,. MPS


May 2011 - Hi Susan,
Thank you so much for such a lovely weekend! Julian and I had a wonderful trip and we fully intend to come back to Cape May again and stay at the Mission Inn. It could not have been a better getaway. I did have one follow up question. Do you know what brand/style the pillows that you have on the beds are? We really enjoyed them and have been looking for new pillows to get. Please let me know if you are able. Thanks so much! Take care.

May 2011 - Susan and Ray,
We just wanted to thank you again for such a wonderful stay in your beautiful home. Our room was spectacular and we did not want for anything. You were so incredibly friendly and helpful and you made our stay such a wonderful one. Your home is amazing and all of the detail that you have put into it certainly does not go unnoticed. We look forward to our next visit. Thanks again.

January 2011 - Susan,
Thank you for a wonderful and relaxing stay. We hope to visit again soon! Also, thank you for looking into the gift certificate. I talked to my parents and we gave money towards a stay at your inn, and did not actually purchase a gift certificate. Hopefully, they will take advantage and be able to experience a stay at your inn. I will remind them that a reservation is necessary :) Sincerely,

December 2010 - Susan,
Where is the fire and the warm robe when I need it? Sitting in the hotel room in Fayetteville, NC and it just isn't the same! Want to thank you for a wonderful weekend and for the hospitality to showed to Jean and I. It was great spending the weekend in your "home" and being permitted to believe it was our home. Thank you for all of your efforts and for creating such a wonderful B&B. Hope to see you in April when the weather is warmer and the golf course is calling. Have a wonderful and blessed Christmas.

December 2010 - Susan,
Where is the fire and the warm robe when I need it? Sitting in the hotel room in Fayetteville, NC and it just isn't the same! Want to thank you for a wonderful weekend and for the hospitality to showed to Jean and I. It was great spending the weekend in your "home" and being permitted to believe it was our home. Thank you for all of your efforts and for creating such a wonderful B&B. Hope to see you in April when the weather is warmer and the golf course is calling. Have a wonderful and blessed Christmas.

December 2010 - Susan,
How I wish we were there with the snow. There is no place I could think of that would be a better place to be snowed in! Thank you again for your hospitality and providing Dan and I with 24 hours of "comfort and joy". I will definitely go the review websites and share the wonderful experience that was ours. Merry Christmas and Best Wishes for a prosperous New Year both professionally and personally. Fondly,

December 2010 - Dear Susan,
As usual everything was perfect for our stay. You and Ray are wonderful hosts and make us feel like we are a part of your family which is why we are so comfortable at the Inn and keep coming back. Skip and I wish you both a Merry Christmas and a Happy and Healthy New Year. See you next year. Best regards

December 2010 - Hi Susan & Ray,
Thank you for the kind words and the gift certificate. We had a great time. The only thing I would like to change is an additional night. The visit is too short, my only complaint! Everything was perfect. If you have availability for check-in on Thursday, Dec 1, 2011 please book us. I don't know if we will arrive later in the evening or take the whole day off. We have plenty of time to decide on that. It will be my pleasure to write a review. Merry Christmas,

December 2010 - Hi Susan and Raymond,
Thank you so much again for your hospitality. Dave and I had a wonderful stay and have been raving about it since we returned home. We will definitely keep you in mind for future getaways. Have a wonderful holiday season!

December 2010 - Susan & Ray,
Can't begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this weekend. I have recommended your place to everyone I know. I am planning a trip in the beginning of November with my husband for our anniversary. As soon as I work out the details, I will call you. I will definitely go on the review sights and give you high marks. You both feel like family to me., and you know once you're in, you can't get out. Thank you so much.

November 2010 - Dear Susan and Raymond,
We had a lovely time at the Mission Inn. The Inn was so beautiful with all of the painted walls and ceilings, your hospitality was so warm and welcoming, and it was a great place for a weekend getaway. I wish I could have spent more time relaxing in the solarium browsing through old civil war books. The reviews we had seen were certainly not wrong about the awesome breakfast. We wish we could have stayed longer! We were lucky to have such nice weather that we spent all of our time walking around outside along the beach and nature trails, and never made it to the jazz festival, but we fell in love with Cape May. We can't wait to come back. I hope you have a great Christmas season... I'm sure that the Inn will look beautiful!



November 2010 - Dear Sue and Ray,
We had a wonderful time with you both and the other guests. The room was great as was the food--yum....thanks again to Leslie. Everyone here has enjoyed the pictures of the fantastic breakfasts and teas served to us. It was hard to adjust to my typical frozen waffles and grapefruit sections again!!!!!! Take care and have a wonderful holiday season with family and friends.



November 2010 - Dear Susan, Ray, & Company,
Thank you for the lovely & heartfelt Thanksgiving wishes... Mike & I feel as you do; we are very blessed & have so much for which to be thankful. We meant to write sooner, but hopefully better late than never! We had a wonderful overnight to celebrate my birthday (7/9,), & actually turned the stay into a 2 day vacation! Your Inn is charming & you & your staff are delightful. We've told many of our friends about the Mission Inn, & we certainly hope to see you again. Best regards,



November 2010 - Susan and Ray,
We had such a great weekend. When each guest we met told us it was there third and fourth time back I knew we had made the right choice in choosing The Mission Inn. The hospitality and accommodations exceeded our expectations. We are planning on a return visit and next time will bring our camera to take pictures of the food. Maybe the cookbook will be complete by then.



November 2010,
Thank. U Guys For Making Our Anniversary A Happy One We Will Be Back Again.



November 2010 - Susan and Ray,
There isn't one thing you could have done to improve our stay, it was excellent and we loved every minute of being there....so thank you very much. We hope to visit you in the near future and thank you again for everything. Happy Thanksgiving and Merry Christmas to you both! All the best,



October 2010 - Hello,
I planned to write to you about Steven Stephanie's stay. I will also add feedback to trip adviser, because as a property owner, I know how important that is. Since, I am pretty sure neither of them will send feedback, I will tell you what they told me. They said your place was absolutely beautiful, the room was just as beautiful, the food was great and the most important thing was how well you treated them, You were both so kind to them, even hugging them goodbye calling them your little treasures. You made their 5 year anniversary a joy. My husband & I plan to take a weekend trip as well and will most definitely stay at your place. Thank you again, for your wonderful hospitality, it is a shame, but it just isn't seen enough these days. Their ONLY complaint, was that the pillows were hard. haha, that's nothing, but I thought you should know... Not a big deal, but as a property owner, I want to know everything so I wanted to pass that on...



October 2010 - Thanks Susan,
We had a very relaxing and fun weekend and truly felt at home. Thank you for your always-wonderful hospitality! Looking forward to our next visit.



October 2010 - Susan and Ray,
We just got home and looked through the amazing photos we took on our "Baby-moon" weekend. We would like to thank the two of you for helping us relax and have a truly enjoyable weekend. This was the first time either of us had visited Cape May and staying at the Mission Inn truly made our stay a memorable one. The accommodations were extraordinary, the food delicious, the staff friendly and warm, and even the weather was perfect. We loved our room ( San Diego de Alcalá ) it was beautifully decorated and the attention to detail was amazing. The Baby-Moon gift bag was a very special touch that was much appreciated as was the sparkling peach cider!! You guys went above and beyond to make "Mom to be" feel special. The pride you have in your Inn and the Joy you show in operating it is truly evident in the atmosphere of warmth and friendship you create for all your guests. Thank you for being part of our "Baby-moon" and for helping us create some very special memories that will last for ever. We look forward to visiting with you in the future. Keep an eye out for the birth announcement!!



October 2010 - Hi Susan,
You made the first leg of our journey perfect. We had a LONG ride with lots of heavy traffic today. When we plugged our destination into the GPS it said we would arrive at 4:30. We just got here at 8pm. Whew! Glad to be out of the car. Thanks for a wonderful stay at your inn. As last year, enjoyed it very much. Hope to see you for anniversary #27!



October 2010 - Dear Susan,
We had a wonderful stay at your Inn! It was such a treat for us to be pampered and have nothing to do but eat and take walks and bike rides. Your breakfasts are to die for and Ray is a great host and a lot of fun! Brian and I can't wait until we can return for another weekend! There is only one thing that I felt could be improved that I want to let you know about. The towels. I'm not sure if you have a linen service launder them but most had a mildew like odor. I know at home if I leave my dark clothes in the washer too long they get that smell. The only thing that seems to get rid of it is diluted bleach. Anyway maybe I am particularly sensitive but after showering and smelling clean I also need to have a towel that smells clean. This also may be challenging as some people have allergies, etc. to perfumes and scents. I didn't however notice that your beach towels had this smell. Enough about the towels, everything else was beyond our expectations and again we are looking forward to coming again!



October 2010 - Susan,
We had a wonderful time and I was very sorry that we didn't get to say goodbye too. Thanks for making our first visit to Cape May and our twentieth anniversary so memorable. I will put a review on Trip Advisor (very positive of course) and we hope to come back and see you and Ray again. I can't think of anything that would have made our stay better-you got it just right, down to the last detail.



September 2010 - Hi Susan & Raymond,
Thanks for a great stay & for your sweet follow up email. I just added my review to Trip Advisor! Everything was way beyond our expectations! Looking forward to our return! Thanks again. BTW also keep in touch about any Civil War re-enactment happenings! Maybe we can get together also.



September 2010 - Dear Susan & Ray,
Our second time at The Mission Inn and certainly not our last... The Mission Inn and Cape May have a way of staying with us long after we leave. Thank you so much for your wonderful hospitality. The Mission Inn has become our perfect getaway. P.S. Please let us know when Leslie has her cookbook ready to go!